skip to main content
Search: Keyword:
Tazewell High School FBLA Regional Winners
Posted On:
Tuesday, March 07, 2017
THS New River Region FBLA Winners
THS New River Region FBLA Winners

Tazewell High School members of the Future Business Leaders of America attended the New River Region Spring Conference held at George Wythe High School on Monday, March 6. Prior to the conference members had competed in online testing, skills events, and performance events at the regional level. Tazewell High School winners included: 

First place - Dakota Akers (Cyber Security); Dayna Lafferty (FBLA Principles and Procedures); Kayli Johnson (Introduction to Business Communication); Travis Miller (Networking Concepts); and Daniel Mullins (Word Processing).

Second place - Derek Hutchinson (Computer Problem Solving); Ian Graham (Database Design and Applications); Carlee Altizer (Insurance and Risk Management); Hailey Davidson (Introduction to Business Procedures); Steven Farmer (Introduction to Information Technology); Isabella Linkous and Garett Nunley (Management Decision Making); Cami Kwun, Johnna Mabry, and Shaynah McNulty (Management Information Systems); Hannah Blankenship (Sales Presentation); and Freddy Smith (Spreadsheet Applications).

Third place - Ryan Mabe (Advertising); Elias Tyson (Economics); Hunter Dean and Bradley Maxfield (Entrepreneurship); Nikki Davidson and Zoe McReynolds (Global Business); Parker Hieatt, Lucas Honaker, and Isaiah Rife (Introduction to Business Presentation); Mollie Necessary (Introduction to Parliamentary Procedure); Brenna Lafferty (Job Interview); Hannah Sparks (Securities and Investments).

Aaron Hash and Jason Watson will compete in the Business Plan category at the state level. Daniel Mullins was also elected New River Region Vice-President.

The students will travel to the Virginia State Leadership Conference in Reston, Virginia to compete in their respective categories in April.

View all Highlights